A Ryan Carpenter Production

Ryan's Great Adventures: 2003

Most of 2003 I spent thru-hiking the Appalachian Trail, and most of these adventures relate to that. But you'll also find some stories of road trips gone bad, excitement in Las Vegas, and other fun stories.





  Title Date
27. Las Vegas—Part I Tues Jan 7, 2003
28. Las Vegas—Part II Tues Jan 14, 2003
29. Rose Parade / Vegas / AT Planning Fri Mar 7, 2003
30. Southwest Tour Wed Apr 9, 2003
31. From SLO to Atlanta Wed Apr 16, 2003
32. From Amicalola Falls SP to Rainbow Springs Tue May 6, 2003
33. From Rainbow Spring and through the Smokies Mon May 12, 2003
34. From Standing Bear Farm to Damascus, VA! Tue May 20, 2003
35. Damascus, VA to Pearisburg, VA Fri Jun 13, 2003
36. Pearisburg, VA to Waynesboro, VA Sat Jun 21, 2003
37. Waynesboro, VA to Front Royal, VA Sat Jun 28, 2003
38. Front Royal, VA to Harpers Ferry, WV Tue Jul 8, 2003
39. Harpers Ferry, WV to Duncannon, PA Thu Jul 17, 2003
40. Duncannon, PA to Delaware Water Gap, PA Thu Jul 31, 2003
41. New Jersey & New York Sat Aug 9, 2003
42. Connecticut & Massachussets Wed Aug 20, 2003
43. Vermont, more-or-less Wed Oct 1, 2003
44. White Mountains Fri Oct 10, 2003
45. Gorham, NH to Rangeley, ME Thu Oct 16, 2003
46. Rangeley, ME to Katahdin Stream Campground Fri Oct 31, 2003
47. Katahdin Stream Campground to Baxter Peak, Katahdin Thu Nov 20, 2003